Update: California Appearances

The Right Question Institute is heading west in October! Check out some of our exciting upcoming events and media appearances below.

Dan Rothstein and Luz Santana on KQED’s “Forum” with Michael Krasny

Tune in Wednesday October 17th at 1 pm EDT / 10 am PDT to hear Dan and Luz discuss the work of the Right Question Institute on the radio program “Forum” hosted by Michael Krasny. KQED, San Francisco’s local NPR station, is the most listened to public radio station in the country, broadcasting throughout California and the West Coast. “Forum” discusses local, state, national, and world issues as well as conducting interviews with leading figures in politics, science, entertainment, and the arts. To listen live, click here.

update:  here is a link to the archive of the show and below you can listen to the complete discussion

Dan Rothstein to give Keynote Address at Discovery Education Network Virtual Conference

Dan Rothstein’s midday presentation, “The Simplest and Most Powerful Learning Technology: Teach Students to Ask Their Own Questions”, is the keynote address at Discovery Educator Network’s (DEN) 10th Virtual Conference. The Discovery Channel has partnered with Intel in order to promote Intel’s Curiosity in the Classroom Initiative. To register for this webinar in advance for FREE in order to attend LIVE on Saturday October 20th at 12 pm EDT / 9 am PDT, click here.

RQI’s Fall Seminar at Wildwood School in Los Angeles!

Right Question Institute co-director, Luz Santana, and Director of the Institute’s Educator Network, Steven Flythe kicked off the seminar this week at Wildwood School’s Outreach Center. Participants—individual educators and teams who work with students across grade levels and content areas—will explore and develop applications of the Question Formulation Technique (QFT). Follow @rightquestion and like us on Facebook to learn more about our work on the West Coast!

Speak Your Mind

*